Cheap Eats at Wawa

Written by Nathan Wertheimer

Longwood, FL – There are so many places to eat around Central Florida, but where can you get something to eat and go fast? The place is Wawa with their fresh food counter. They have a wide variety of food items from breakfast, lunch, and dinner. All meals served fresh. I visited Store #5156 on East 434 between Ronald Reagan and State Road 17-92. This store location is fairly new and has been here a short time. Plus, there is plenty of parking along with an outside patio area to sit and eat.

Upon walking into this Wawa gas station I headed straight for the order kiosk. This is where I ordered a 6-inch Pepperoni Sub with Swiss cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, sweet peppers, onions, and pickles. This kiosk was easy to use because they went step by step on what a customer wants their deli sub. All food items are made fresh to order and are not like other gas stations where you take what you get prepared deli subs.

Once my order was complete, I waited around a few minutes while Wawa fresh food counter worker prepared my order. They were extremely fast. There were only a few orders ahead of me when I was waiting for mine. After heading to the checkout counter to paid for my food items. The cost of the deli sub was $4.49 plus tax. I left a happy camper. I bought the sub for lunch so I brought along a cooler in my car to keep it cold to eat it later in the day.

Finally, later in the day, I was hungry and pulled out my 6-inch Pepperoni Sub out of my cooler from inside my vehicle. I can tell you this is one of the best deli sandwiches around. I highly recommend Wawa when you’re hungry on the go.

20170115_07551820170115_074947

For more information on Wasa Fresh Food items go to http://www.wawa.com.  If you like this article, then like it on our Otownfun WordPress account. For more great event listings please check us out at www.otownfun.com .

Note: All written content and images are copy righted by either the person and or company who wrote and photograph published for this article. Any questions please contact Otownfunnow@gmail.com .

 

Leave a Reply

