Cheap Eats – Altamonte Springs Dominos

Written by Nathan Wertheimer

Altamonte Springs, FL – Are you hungry for pizza? Not just any pizza. Try Dominos with their all-natural ingredients made fresh pizzas to order. Unlike the other pizza chains out there who have fresh frozen pizzas.

On Monday, February 13, 2017, in the middle of the afternoon, I stopped by the 532 West State Road 436 location in Altamonte Springs. When I walked in the door I was greeted. I told the Dominos cashier that I saw their Customer Appreciation Party special flyer. The flyer listed a one large 2 –topping pizza for $5.99 each. This deal is valid for carryout and or order 3 or more for delivery at this location only. Get this special from February 13-19, 2017. Have this order code present when order #9159.

img_20170213_161205

Next, I ordered a large pepperoni pizza to go. Unlike the other pizza chains where the pizza is already made and ready to go out the door, not so with Dominos. Once I paid for my pizza they started making it write away. My order total was $6.41 with tax.

The Dominos employee said that he is timed to prepare the pizza in thirty second or less. So I put him to the test. Dominos hand tosses their pizza dough. Next, they flatten the pizza and make sure it is round. Then they put the pizza underneath the cheese funnel device to measure the right amount of cheese onto the pizza. Next, they place the pizza in the oven for 6 to 8 minutes. Once the pizza is finished baking, it is time to cut the pizza into halves then boxed up ready to go. They also added some garlic butter to the pizza crust very lightly.

While waiting on my pizza, the Dominos employees were filling me in on the difference between Dominos and other chains. They were proud to say they have all-natural ingredients on all of their pizzas. Plus, their dough is never frozen.

It has been a while since I had a Dominos pizza. I could not wait to get it home and eat a slice right away. The first bite did not taste like the old Dominos I knew. People used to called their pizza taste like cardboard. This is not so for the new Dominos ingredients. I was quite surprise by the interesting taste. The bottom of the pizza was golden brown. It was not burnt and or under baked. There was plenty of pepperoni on my pizza. I thought the pizza crust tasted like real garlic butter. Overall, I give this pizza two thumbs up!

After visiting this Dominos location and eating one of their pizzas, I highly recommend this pizza chain for all the reasons above. It is worth the drive or call for delivery. You get what you pay for. A cheaper pizza is not always a better pizza. For more information on Dominos please visit www.dominos.com .

dominoscustapprepartyaltsprglrAdvertisement courtesy by Dominos Altamonte Springs

If you like this article, then like it on our Otownfun WordPress account. For more great events listings please check us out at www.otownfun.com .

Note: All written content and images are copy righted by either the person and or company who wrote and photograph published for this article. Any questions please contact Otownfunnow@gmail.com .

 

Leave a Reply

